A Penny For My Thoughts.

You see the way you make me crumble at your feet?
See how the madness of my heart runs in folly.
I am dying.

You see the way I marvel at your sight. 
See the way I stare into your eyes.
Yet I am dying.

You feel the way my body melt in weary.
See how I hold you up high
I am dying.

Long before you realise I was yours.
I’ll be gone and it won’t matter anymore.
For I am dying.

But I’ll forever remember you once.
And I’ll discard you more than you want.
On a cold day, I’ll bury my heart.
Dead.

Leave a Reply

