My Christmas Dedication Poem.

image

In the spirit of Christmas, i dedicate this spoken word I wrote some weeks ago for my church, in the colours of Christmas.  I dedicate it to my lovely followers, subscribers and readers, commenters, likers. Thanks a lot. I am grateful.

Here it comes.

The Lamb of God that takes away the sins of men.
The lamb of God that is the way to get,
All the finest things that he created.
The Lamb of God that make the crooked way straight,
Amidst thorns and tears, o weary hearts,
Rejoice don’t forget, that Jesus died so that we can rise.

The Lamb of God that takes away the sins of men is here.

In the sand of time,
I see the glory of God,
Swaying across the goddess called earth,
Where he laid his hands on the hearts of men.
And in the beauty of his name,
I saw him make his word,
Of fountains, angels and gardens.
In the beginning was the world,
Where he gave his word,
And the word became God.
With us.

The war that wage us begets us.
Reaching through our souls,
Of tears, bruises and broken men,
Came the blood of an animal,
An atonement for our ailment 
Surpassing us in fear, 
The spirit of sacrifice rendered 
Upon the altar and orifice.
And that war was paid with blood,
The blood and the priest,
Save our feet!

Oh king,  oh lord I bow!
What can I give?
How should I soar?
Into the blossom of such love.
God’s love mighty in this time.
To lay his son for slain,
To wash away sins, all hail!
Jesus the Lamb, atonement for our sins,
Washed away a life to restore another life.
My life. 
Rejoice for he has risen,
Paid for my debts, 
Wiped my tears,
I leap in faith at the promise of a new dawn
One that starts now.
With me at Jesus feet.

The Lamb of God that takes away the sins of men.
The lamb of God that is the way to get,
All the finest things that he created.
The Lamb of God that make the crooked way straight,
Amidst thorns and tears, o weary hearts,
Rejoice don’t forget, that Jesus died so that we can rise.

The Lamb of God that takes away the sins of men is here.
The lamb of God that takes away the sins of men is born.

Today.

Merry Christmas!
Where my chicken at!

6 thoughts on “My Christmas Dedication Poem.

Leave a Reply

